

## **Open 10 mile Time Trial**

"promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations"

14:00 Saturday 3<sup>rd</sup> August 2019 Course: O10/1 Hatfield Woodhouse

**Event Organiser:** 

Joe Le Sage 24 Green Oak Road, S17 4FP

07864 575912

jjlesage@hotmail.com

Timekeepers: John Clarke

Phil Minto

Firstly a huge thanks to all the members and friends of Rutland CC who baked cakes and turned out on the day to help. Events can't happen without volunteers, and I am hugely grateful to anyone that is prepared to give up their time to enable us to have our fun. I would urge everybody out there that races to make sure they put a bit back by marshalling or organising.

A special mention to Gavin Russell from Cleveland Coureurs, who missed his start due to traffic and instead helped out making tea and coffee all afternoon. In return I'll plug is "come & try it" events on the Croft Motor Racing circuit. Last one is Wednesday 21<sup>st</sup> August. Safe, traffic-free racing for all ages.

Conditions were good, and there were a few fantastic rides. Hayden Allen's winning 19:48 is the second fastest ever time at Hatfield, I believe. Course record is Simon Beldon's 19:35 from 2018. Eight sub-21 minute rides shows the depth of talent. In the road bike event, the ride of the day for me was Chris Melia's 24:20, which won the overall women's event as well, despite close competition from Maria Mulleady.

The junior / juvenile prizes were decided on time against current personal best. Henry Hollyman came out on top, beating his personal best by 1 minute 14 seconds with 23:42. 14-year old Kate Harwood was second, beating her pb by 3 seconds, with 31:09. Plenty more to come from both of them I'm sure. Special mention to 12-year old Evie Turner, who didn't pb, but finished with a fabulous 34:10. Full credit to Holmfirth CC for their proactive approach.

At the other end of the age spectrum, 89-year old Cyril Wynne continues to knock out mind-bogglingly impressive times. A 33-minute 10 at 89 years old is unbelievable.

I'm not 100% sure of the date of next year's event - possibly the Bank Holiday Saturday, but I hope to see you all there.

## Winners

1st	1st W	V40	1st Road W
Hayden Allen 19:48	Chris Melia 24:24	Mark Wolstenholme	Chris Melia
2nd	2nd W	V50	2nd Road W
Andy Nicholls 20:34	Maria Mulleady 24:47	lan Guilor 20:59	Helen Simpson 31:18
3rd	Jun/Juv	V60	1st Road M
Mark Wolstenholme	1st: Henry Hollyman	Keith Ainsworth 20:47	Tom Parosns 23:25
20:37	23:42 (+1:14)		
4th	2nd: Kate Harwood	V70	2nd Road M
Bevan Jones 20:47	31:09 (+0:03)	Paul Ruta 25:07	Jake Harrison 25:09

Team of 2: B38 / Cycles in Motion (Andy Nicholls 20:34 & Nick Latimer 20:57)

## **Road Bikes**

1	. Tom	Parsons	Bolsover and District CC	Male	0:23:25
2	. Chris	Melia	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Female	0:24:20
3	Jake	Harrison	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	0:25:09
4	Mike	Allen	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly	Male	0:25:10
			Pipe~McCann		
5	Alan	Parsons	Bolsover and District CC	Male	0:26:15
e	Stuart	Radford	VTTA (North Midlands)	Male	0:27:55
7	' Helen	Simpson	East Bradford CC	Female	0:31:18
8	Christopher	Fisher	Sowerby Bros CRT	Male	0:33:48
	Brett	Waterhouse	Wilsons Wheels RT	Male	DNS
					apol

## TT Bikes

1	Hayden	Allen	T.H.R.E. Datawolves R.T.	Male	0:19:48
2	Andy	Nichols	B38/Cycles In Motion	Male	0:20:34
3	Mark	Wolstenholme	Team Swift	V 40	0:20:37
4	Bevan	Jones	Team Sportslab	Male	0:20:41
5	Keith	Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC	V 60	0:20:47
6	David	Brearley	Squadra RT	Male	0:20:53
7	Nicholas	Latimer	B38/Cycles In Motion	Male	0:20:57
8	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC	V 50	0:20:59
9	Patrick	Gould	Matlock CC	V 40	0:21:03
10	Shawn	Gough	Tuxford Clarion C C	V 40	0:21:10
11	Stuart	Wells	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	V 40	0:21:23
12	Steve	Gore-browne	Team Swift	V 50	0:21:29
13	John	Brearley	Squadra RT	Male	0:21:43
14=	Richard	Cordin	Matlock CC	Male	0:21:47
14=	Jonathan	Croft	Team Sportslab	Male	0:21:47

16	Michael	Dodson	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	V 40	0:21:56
17	Pete	Laud	Common Lane Occasionals	V 40	0:22:00
18	Richard	Lunt	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club	V 40	0:22:58
19=	Sam	Tuplin	Ellmore Factory Racing	Male	0:23:07
19=	Jymmy	Trevor	Hull Thursday RC	V 40	0:23:37
21	Henry	Hollyman	Otley CC	Junior	0:23:42
22	Steve	Brown	Drighlington BC	V 50	0:23:47
23	Gordon	Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	V 60	0:23:52
24	Paul	Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V 50	0:24:05
25	Andrew	Coulbeck	Selby CC	V 50	0:24:06
26	Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	V 60	0:24:14
27	Michael	Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	V 60	0:24:15
28	Maria	Mulleady	Team Swift	VF 40	0:24:47
29	Steve	Cowlbeck	VTTA (North Midlands)	V 50	0:24:52
30	Paul	Ruta	Barnsley Road Club	V 70	0:25:07
31	Richard	Hembrough	Team Swift	V 50	0:25:08
32	John Eric	Potter	Bridlington CC	V 60	0:25:13
33	Mike	Mcleavy	City RC (Hull)	V 60	0:25:23
34	Gary	Clarke	Rutland Cycling Club	V 50	0:25:29
35	Anthony	Keyworth	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V 70	0:25:40
36	Andrew	Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	V 50	0:25:45
37	Ben	Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	V 70	0:25:58
38	Richard	Walker	Selby CC	V 50	0:25:59
39	Jo	Corbett	Mapperley CC	VF 60	0:26:00
40	Alan	Gay	Team Swift	V 70	0:26:14
41	Mel	Bentley	West Yorks Police CC	V 60	0:26:25
42	Charlotte	Ridsdale	Rutland Cycling Club	VF 50	0:26:33
43	Jacob	Riby	Team Sportslab	Juv	0:26:35
44	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	VF 50	0:27:32
45	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	V 70	0:27:35
46	Alan	Kaye	City RC (Hull)	V 60	0:28:18
47	Kate	Harwood	Holmfirth C C	F Juv	0:31:09
48	Cyril	Wynne	Stretford Wheelers CC	V 80	0:33:42
49	Evie	Turner	Holmfirth C C	F Juv	0:34:10
	Gavin	Russell	Cleveland Coureurs	V 70	DNS A
	Dave	Johnson	Chesterfield Spire Cycling Club	Male	DNS
	Jonathan	Fletcher	Calder Clarion	V 40	DNS
	Mark	Hand	Ashfield RC	V 50	DNS A
	Stephen	Scott	Elmsall Road Club	V 60	DNS A
	Liam	Bosley	Derby Mercury R C	Male	DNS A
	Joe	Laverick	Madison Genesis	Male	DNS A
	Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	V 50	DNS A
	3.0.0	5.555.1		* 30	2.1371

